Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde Sends List Of Commissioner Nominees To Assembly

Makinde Gives Reasons For Appointing Adeosun As Oyo SSG

The Oyo State Governor, Mr Seyi Makinde has sent the list of his commissioner nominees to the State Assembly, The Nation report.

The Chief Press Secretary Taiwo Adisa who made this known said that the list was submitted in a sealed envelope yesterday, adding that it is expected to be opened and read at the House of Assembly today.

According to the report gathered, some break-away members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) made the list.

They include Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Seun Asamu, who is the son of Senator Monsurat Sunmonu.

A former state lawmaker, Adeniyi Farinto and the Director General (DG) Seyi Makinde Campaign Organisation, Chief Bayo Lawal and Prof. D. K. Shangodoyin, who coordinated Omituntun campaign in the Diaspora, also made the list. A top member of the party told The Nation that the list is a mixture of technocrats and politicians, who the governor believes will key into his vision for the state.

The list has been delayed largely by Makinde’s desire to accommodate the 14 federal constituencies in the state as well as substitution done by members of the coalition with the governor’s Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The break-away APC members grouped under the Unity Forum and moved to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

The party was in coalition with the PDP, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) in the governorship election.

The governorship candidates of the parties stood down for Makinde to enable him defeat APC.

Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Anambra elections tribunal strikes out 12 petitions | TODAY.NG

Upcoming Artist Maj Reveals How She Played Two Male Friends

BET Reaches Out To Nigerian Singer Maj Over Her Beyonce Cover